News/Events

/News/Events
News/Events 2017-04-04T19:46:27+00:00

Latest News

Baker-Polito Administration Announces Consolidation of the DPL and the Dept of Public Safety

April 3rd, 2017|Comments Off on Baker-Polito Administration Announces Consolidation of the DPL and the Dept of Public Safety

Baker-Polito Administration Announces Consolidation of Division of Professional Licensure   Consolidation will bring activities formerly run out of the Department of Public Safety into DPL BOSTON - Effective Monday, March 27th, the Baker-Polito Administration announced the consolidation of the Division of Professional Licensure (DPL) and the Department of Public Safety. This consolidation will create The Office of Public Safety and Inspections within DPL, a regulatory agency under the Office of Consumer Affairs and Business regulation. In January, Governor Baker filed the reorganization plan under Article 87 [...]

Welcome to our New Website

June 28th, 2016|Comments Off on Welcome to our New Website

We would like to welcome you to our new website! Below are a list of changes and new features with our updated website: Members Portal MECA Members have access to a private members portal where they can access useful information, career centers, classifieds, and more to come! If you are looking for any open jobs or would like to post a job, feel free to do so in our career center. If you have any electrical equipment for sale, you can post this in our [...]

Events

ROGER WILLIAMS CHAPTER – EXPO XII

April 24th, 2017|Comments Off on ROGER WILLIAMS CHAPTER – EXPO XII

EXPO XII May 11th 2017 2017 CODE CHANGE YEAR Largest Trade Show in RI & Southeastern MA Sponsored By ROGER WILLIAMS CHAPTER International Association of Electrical Inspectors Location Venus de Milo 75 Grand Army Hwy. Route 6 Swansea MA Times Setup: 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM Exhibit Times: 4:00 PM Sit Down Dinner: 8:00 PM For TICKETS, contact: Lou Petrucci – Lou@lmelectricllc.com Bob Raimbeault 401-439-3085 Robert.Raimbeault@doa.ri.gov Bill Plamondon-508-989-0872 wrplamondon@gmail.com Joshua Barrett- 401-255-3619 Jbarrette@cmcdesign-build.com Dave Tavares- wire@fallriverma.org Mike Medeiros- 508-674-5731 Johemi@aol.com Steven Antonson Sr. 401-255-8626- Stevenantonsonsr@gmail.com To purchase [...]